Hello I Am Come To Make Funny Swears

Well, this is new.

Um…hello, I suppose? Yes, that works. Hello. Hello new blog format. This is probably going to take some getting used to, since I’m used to livejournal, but like so many people I have just frankly had enough. The constant adverts are annoying enough, but in the last few years they’ve decided they want to compete with Facebook and so they’ve introduced a load of annoying online games and widgets and links and buttons and oh fuck what did I just press why is it saying publish immediately and why can’t I see the end of this line wot I am typing right now and why is there a box in the way and how do I shunt it over?

I’m too old for this. We didn’t have the internet when I was young. We had to make our own entertainment, like playing Judas Priest records backwards in the hope that Satan would show up, or eating insane quanties of bananas so that we could scrape out the inside of the skins, smoke them and hopefully get high. (It doesn’t work, FYI. But it’s probably good for your bowels.)

So, yes – you see? I could tell you about myself, but like a good little writer I am showing you. You’ve probably already figured out that I am a somewhat technophobic generation Xer. Well done you.

Oh, and I say ‘fuck’ a lot. I’m hoping this isn’t going to be a problem. Because I do swear a bit.

Edit: Aha. I had the publish and format boxes hanging over this posty box thingummy because I had the favourites centre up on my browser. I don’t want to think about what that says about me, but draw your own conclusions.

Leave a Reply

